About This Site

This site is hosted on my own server, which is a machine I hacked together from some random components I had lying around--a 4790K, 16GB of DDR3, SSD storage. The server runs Arch Linux, which was probably a bad idea, but it hasn't caused any problems yet. It serves content through an apache webserver, and has a pretty simple backend: I use PHP for templating, CSS for styling, and no JavaScript at all. The server supports HTTPS using Let's Encrypt. If you're curious about anything here, you can email me at kai@kaistevenson.com.

This site is a member of the Null Webring, which I helped to create.

                   ╓g▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄▄╖         ,▓▓▓▓▓▓▓,
               g▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄,  ╔▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓"
         ,▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╩     ▀▓▓▀
        ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓`        ▐
      ╒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀         ▄▓▓▓g
     ╔▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀         ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▄
    ╒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╩        ,▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓E
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╩        ╓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ]▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓`        g▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀         ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀         ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╩        ,▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╩        ╓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓C
    ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓`        g▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀         ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ▀▓▓▓▓▀         ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ╚▓╩        ,▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
       ▄▓╖      ╓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
    ,▄▓▓▓▓▓w  g▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
 ╚▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓"      ╙▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀"
   ▀▓▓▓▀                ╙"╙╙╙╙"╙

About Me

As previously stated, my name is Kai Stevenson. Here's a quick summary of my life so far: I was born (and still live) in Victoria, BC, Canada. I went to school briefly but dropped out in grade 1 due to extreme boredom, and pursued my interests with the support of my family. As a result, I had an early start on some things--I started programming in C at around 7. I took one course at my local public high school in grade 9, and then elected to attend a private school full time for grades 10-12. I pursued accelerated entry into the University of Victoria during my last year, taking an intro to micro-economics class while finishing up my high school courses. After graduating, I was accepted into UVic social sciences.

Rather than writing about myself, I would rather write about subjects that are of interest to me, in hopes that my particular interpretations of those subjects is reflective of my character in general. To that end, the writing page of my website is an attempt to collate some of my thoughts.

Support Me

I don't accept donations at this time. If you want to support me, contribute to one of my programming projects, or just write me a nice email.